Verified Pandit Brijraj Gautam

Pandit Brijraj Gautam


Language: English Hindi

Experiance: 10 years and above

Verified Manish Chaubey

Manish Chaubey

Noida Gaur City2

Language: Hindi Bengali Sanskrit

Experiance: 10 years and above

Verified Jayakumar Sastri

Jayakumar Sastri

Chennai, Tamilnadu State

Language: English Sanskrit Tamil

Experiance: 10 years and above

The Dasa Maha Vidyas

Maha Vidya, which is another name for Dasa, means "great knowledge." The ten Wisdom Goddesses that make up the Dasa Maha Vidyas represent various facets of divinity. They have the responsibility of leading the spiritual seeker to liberty. These forms can be approached by spiritual searchers with respect, love, and growing intimacy. These shapes stand for several stages of inner awareness on the road to enlightenment for individuals who seek knowledge.

Each Mahavidya represents a different facets of the Divine Mother. Hindu mythology states that following a disagreement between Lord Shiva and his spouse, Sati, the Dasa Mahavidyas were created (a form of Shakti).

Daksha Prajapati, a descendant of Brahma, was the father of Sati. Despite her father's adamant opposition, she married Shiva. Daksha conducted a powerful Yagna to disrespect Shiva. With the exception of Lord Shiva, he invited all the gods to the Yagna.

Sage Narada informed Sati about the Yagna. She explained that she did not require an invitation from her own father and requested Shiva's permission to attend. Shiva said that Sati would not benefit from participating in the Yagna because Daksha's intention was to humiliate him. He made every effort to keep Sati from leaving.

Sati grew irate. Shiva, in her opinion, was treating her like a regular person rather as the universe's mother. She then adopted the Divine Mother's appearance. The mountains trembled and the oceans raged. The atmosphere was infused with astonishment at her form.

Shiva tried to flee as she started to shake. But the Divine mother stopped him wherever he tried to run. Shiva was unable to flee from her because she took on ten different shapes to obstruct each of the ten directions. Sati eventually got her way, but as Shiva had said, the Yagna ended disastrously with Sati self-immolating in the fire.

The Dasa Maha Vidya refers to the ten manifestations of the Divine Mother. Each form has a unique name, origin, personality, traits, importance, and mantras. The Maha Vidyas have the ability to bestow blessings on everyone, whether they are looking for material success or spiritual enlightenment.

whatsapp image