Jyotish Contact In Delhi Five Types Of Tithis

Jyotish contact in Delhi five types of tithis

In the realm of Vedic astrology, the city of Delhi boasts some of the most skilled and knowledgeable Jyotish practitioners who meticulously decipher the celestial movements to provide guidance and insights into our lives. Among the numerous aspects of Vedic astrology, understanding the different types of tithis holds immense importance. These lunar phases exert a powerful influence on our lives, shaping our decisions, emotions, and overall destiny.

Jyotish Contact In Delhi Explains Different Types of Tithis

Delving into the intricate world of tithis, these phases hold a key position in Vedic astrology. Let's journey through the various tithis, as explained by renowned Jyotish experts in Delhi.

The Significance of Tithis

Tithis are the lunar phases that play a pivotal role in Vedic astrology. These phases are based on the relationship between the Sun, the Moon, and the Earth. They are instrumental in determining auspicious moments for various activities, influencing our emotional state, and guiding our decisions.

The Essence of Shukla Paksha

Shukla Paksha, the waxing phase of the moon, spans from New Moon to Full Moon. It symbolizes growth, positivity, and new beginnings. This phase is ideal for initiating projects, embarking on journeys, and nurturing relationships.

The Dynamics of Krishna Paksha

Conversely, Krishna Paksha, the waning phase, occurs from Full Moon to New Moon. It signifies introspection, release, and letting go. During this phase, Jyotish experts advise focusing on cleansing practices, meditation, and reassessment.

Pratipada: The First Tithi

Pratipada marks the beginning of the lunar month. It's a time for fresh starts and laying foundations. Jyotish practitioners in Delhi suggest that endeavors initiated on this day have the potential to flourish.

Dwitiya and Its Influence

Dwitiya represents duality and partnership. It's a favorable day for nurturing relationships and collaborating on projects. Jyotish experts often advise seeking auspicious partnerships on this day.

Exploring the Energy of Tritiya

Tritiya is associated with growth and development. This tithi is believed to enhance creativity and innovation. Individuals seeking inspiration for artistic pursuits may find this phase particularly invigorating.

Chaturthi: Balancing Act

Chaturthi emphasizes stability and finding balance. It's an auspicious time for setting intentions related to health and well-being. Jyotish Contact In Delhi often recommends starting new health regimens on this day.

Panchami and Its Social Significance

Panchami fosters a sense of community and connection. It's a favorable time for social gatherings, networking, and making new friends. Ventures involving teamwork are believed to thrive during this phase.

Shashthi and Protection

Shashthi is associated with protection and overcoming challenges. Initiating endeavors that require courage and determination are advised during this phase. Seeking blessings for personal endeavors can also be auspicious.

Saptami: Inner Wisdom

Saptami is linked to inner wisdom and self-discovery. It's a propitious time for self-reflection, meditation, and seeking spiritual insights. Jyotish experts often suggest engaging in practices that nurture the soul.

Ashtami and Its Dynamic Energy

Ashtami embodies dynamic energy and strength. It's a day to push boundaries and overcome obstacles. Starting ventures that demand tenacity and vigor align well with the energy of Ashtami.

Navami: Divine Blessings

Navami holds a connection to divine blessings and spiritual growth. Seeking guidance from mentors and embarking on pilgrimages is believed to be especially auspicious during this tithi.

Dashami: Cultivating Discipline

Dashami emphasizes discipline and structure. Initiating routines, educational pursuits, and endeavors requiring focus and dedication are often recommended during this phase.

Ekadashi and Its Spiritual Significance

Ekadashi is a sacred day for fasting and spiritual observances. It's an opportunity to detoxify the body and mind while deepening spiritual connections. Many individuals seek guidance from Jyotish Contact In Delhi for auspicious fasting dates.

Dwadashi: Harmonious Relationships

Dwadashi is associated with harmonious relationships and forgiveness. It's a favorable time for resolving conflicts, mending broken bonds, and extending acts of kindness.

Trayodashi: Enhancing Growth

Trayodashi embodies growth and expansion. This phase is conducive to seeking blessings for prosperity, launching new projects, and nurturing ambitions.

Chaturdashi: Invoking Inner Strength

Chaturdashi represents inner strength and perseverance. It's an auspicious time to overcome challenges, release negativity, and cultivate resilience.

Amavasya: Embracing New Beginnings

Amavasya, the New Moon day, symbolizes new beginnings and fresh starts. Jyotish experts often recommend setting intentions, embarking on transformative journeys, and practicing self-care on this day.

Poornima: Fruition and Celebration

Poornima, the Full Moon day, signifies fruition and completion. It's a moment to rejoice in accomplishments, show appreciation, and let go of what no longer benefits us.


Understanding the diverse tithis in Vedic astrology is akin to deciphering the rhythm of life itself. In Delhi, where Jyotish experts possess deep insights into these celestial phases, seekers can embark on a transformative journey guided by the cosmic dance of the moon. By aligning our actions with the energies of different tithis, we can harmonize our lives with the universe's ever-changing rhythms.


Q: What is the significance of tithis in Vedic astrology?

Tithis are essential lunar phases that influence our emotions, decisions, and life events in Vedic astrology. They guide us in selecting auspicious timings for various activities.

Q: How do Jyotish experts in Delhi interpret tithis?

Jyotish practitioners in Delhi possess profound knowledge of celestial movements and their impact on our lives. They interpret tithis to provide insights into auspicious actions and moments.

Q: Can tithis affect our emotional state?

Yes, different tithis can influence our emotions. For instance, the waxing phase (Shukla Paksha) is associated with positivity and growth, while the waning phase (Krishna Paksha) encourages introspection.

Q: When is the best time to initiate new projects?

The waxing phase (Shukla Paksha) is ideal for starting new projects and endeavors, as it symbolizes growth and expansion.

Q: How can I harness the energy of Ekadashi?

Ekadashi is a spiritually significant day for fasting and introspection. To harness its energy, consider observing a fast, practicing meditation, and engaging in acts of kindness.

Q: What is the importance of Amavasya and Poornima?

Amavasya represents new beginnings, making it a suitable time to set intentions. Poornima signifies fruition and celebration, offering an opportunity to express gratitude.

whatsapp image